MISSION STATEMENT

DENISON HS COUNSELING DEPARTMENT
RHONDA CROP.jpg
KELLI CROP.jpg
MANDY CROP 2.jpg
TONYA CROP.jpg
CARRIE CROP.jpg

The counseling staff of Denison High School is dedicated  to providing each student with the opportunity to obtain a successful and challenging learning experience which is intended to build a positive self-image and encourage a desire for life-long learning.

Counselor

Rhonda Schofield 
903-462-7086
Class of 2025

rschofield@denisonisd.net

Lead Counselor

Carrie Boettger

903-462-7087
Class of 2024

cjboettger@denisonisd.net

Counselor

Tonya Crump
903-462-7088

CTE Counselor

tcrump@denisonisd.net

Counselor

Mandy Danielson

903-462-7271

Class of 2023

mdanielson@denisonisd.net

Counselor

Kelli Kempson
903-462-7984
Class of 2022

kkempson@denisonisd.net

WAGNER CROP.jpg

Registrar

Kathy Wagner

903-462-7680

kwagner@denisonisd.net

THERESA CROP.jpg

Counselor Secretary

Theresa Phillips

903-462-7168

tphillips@denisonisd.net

PSAT

Registration Link:

TRNewLogo.png

2021-2022 DHS Testing Calendar

AP testing logo.jpg
xello.png
CAPPEX BUTTON.jpg
TEEN LIFE BUTTON.png
next-step-u.png
ordertranscript.png

COMPLETE YOUR DENISON HIGH SCHOOL 

STUDENT PROFILE AND RECOMMENDATION FORM ONLINE! 

Students, please complete this form and give it to your counselor.  This information will be used to write your letter of recommendation for college and scholarship applications.

Growth

SAVING FOR COLLEGE IN TEXAS

If college is part of your child’s future, we’ve got a plan to help save for it. The Texas Tuition Promise Fund® allows you to lock in current undergraduate tuition rates and schoolwide required fees at Texas public colleges and universities, excluding medical and dental institutions. Tuition units purchased in the plan may be used for all or a portion of these costs,

and our flexible payment options fit almost any budget.

 

It’s easy to open a Texas Tuition Promise Fund account.

And, the sooner you start, the more affordable a college education could be.

2018_TTPF-logo_nav.png

FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT:

https://www.texastuitionpromisefund.com/

FREE COLLEGE EDUCATION!

Earn skills that will prepare you to enter the high demand career field of Advanced Manufacturing.

 

The area’s top industries are seeking the next generation employee to operate their cutting-edge manufacturing plants. They are committed to providing a challenging and rewarding opportunity for high school students interested in gaining skills for a lifetime.

 

The Advanced Manufacturing Industry is growing and looking for employees with a diverse set of technical skills to join their team. The Advanced Manufacturing Program (AMP) is a unique dual credit initiative within the Texoma area that allows students to complete college courses starting as early as the 10th grade. You will learn skills unique to Advanced Manufacturing and gain real-world, hands-on training through industry driven curriculum. Upon completion of the program, you can go directly into the workforce while continuing your education at Grayson College, or continue your education at a four-year institution.

For more details regarding the program, contact your school counselor,

or you may contact:

Anna Hicks

Director of Career Pathways

Center for Workplace Learning

Grayson College

6101 Grayson Drive, Denison, Texas 75020

Phone: 903-463-8669        Email: hicksa@grayson.edu

Located in the northwest area of Denison, Denison High School is home to our 9th through 12th grade classes. 

WELCOME TO

Dr. Cavin Boettger principal cboettger@denisonisd.net